Sally Fitzgibbons Wins Billabong Rio Pro

 Sally Fitzgibbons(AUS) wins the Billabong Women’s Rio Pro over Coco Ho (HAW) by a score of 14.10. In one-to-three foot waves she naild it in the last seconds of the heat.

“That was so crazy and Coco (Ho) had me on the ropes for sure,” Fitzgibbons said. “I just had my fingers crossed and knew there would be one towards the end. I made a few mistakes and it happens in Finals but I was able to recover there at the end. I’m so excited.” Fitzgibbons, current No. 2 on the ASP Women’s WCT, has significantly narrowed the gap between her and current ASP frontrunner Stephanie Gilmore (AUS), 24, but remained humble in regards to her chase for the 2012 ASP World Title. (Source: ASP)

Leave a Reply

